Hater Rant

Tell me how you really feel.

Cover Me

with 2 comments

I like clubs with a cover.

I’ve gone to free parties and chilled out till like 1:15AM before i finally decide theres nothing funner going on and i might as well dance for a while here before i head home. Not so if you charge a cover. The only time i’m not on the dance floor is when im buying a drink, or when the music is just un-danceable. If you spent $10 and didnt manage to have fun, then you just feel stupid.

I dont like paying money to get into parties. I dont like paying money for anything. I feel like, with parties, you kinda get what you pay for, though. Once i’ve thrown down cash at the door, i am invested in the rest of the evening. I am a shareholder of this good time. And i am damn sure going to get my money’s worth.

Written by haterrant

February 14, 2011 at 2:40 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel the same way.

    If I pay $10-15 to get in, I’m looking to be better off than when I walked in. Usually that means I danced to my favorite songs and heard new ones, hung out with fun interesting (or drunk) people, even if I don’t get numbers

    Nowadays its hard to justify paying to get in a “lounge” and all I’m gonna do is stand around with a drink in my hand and look at women who are dancing with each other smh

    You definitely have to make your own fun. The club/lounge/bar hopefully brings fun people together, you just have to look for them once you’re there

    Stan

    February 14, 2011 at 5:39 pm

  2. I don’t regret a penny of the $30 spent on my entry ticket last Saturday, and the building was not even habitably warm!

    However, I don’t like to pay a cover for a bar that I just randomly walked up to on the street. I will just proceed to randomly walk over to the next bar down the line, in that case.

    Elizabeth

    February 15, 2011 at 3:59 pm


Leave a Reply

